Speed Post News Network

Patna: Bihar governor-cum-Chancellor Ram Nath Kovind on Tuesday constituted a three-member committee headed by Justice ( retired) Akhilesh Chandra to examine the appointments made and promotions granted by the vice-chancellors  of different universities( excluding Lalit Narain Mithila University, Darbhanga) appointed since April 2013 as an interim arrangement.

These appointments were made and promotions granted in violation of Bihar State Universities Act 1976 and Patna University Act 1976. Professor Prema Jha and retired IAS officer Masood Hasan are the other two members of the committee. The committee has asked to submit its report within two months of holding its first meeting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *