Law Kumar Mishra

Patna: Dr Ajay Alok has been removed from the post of spokesman of JD(U) by state party president Bashistha Narain Singh who released the list of 54 leaders of the party appointed as Vice-presidents, General secretaries, Organising secretaries and Treasurer. All ministers, MPs, MLAs and MLCs have been accommodated as special invitees. Dr Ranbir Nandan Prasad has been retained as Treasurer.
Dr Alok, son of a leading physician of Patna Dr Gopal Prasad Sinha, who had unsuccessfully contested the 2014 Lok Sabha elections as JD(U) candidate against BJP’s Shatrughan Sinha from Patna Saheb constituency , had recently run into a controversy following publications of reports in some Delhi based papers and TV channels which claimed a senior JD(U) leader from Bihar, a doctor, too had taken an initiative by involving a senior BJP leader, also a doctor, for alliance between JD(U) and BJP .
These reports claimed Nitish had also talked to some senior BJP leaders for returning to NDA and the reports were attributed to Dr Ajay Alok. Party’s principal general secretary K C Tyagi had contacted editors of these papers and issued statements refuting these reports. JD(U) president Nitish Kumar too had expressed his displeasure over these reports.

The 14 Vice-presidents include former Speaker of Bihar assembly Uday Narain Chaudhury, former minister Karuneshwar Singh and  Dulal Chand Goswami. The 15 General secretaries of the party include former ministers Ms Lacy Singh and Ms Ranju Gita. The official spokesmen are: Ms Bharti Mehta, Sanjay Kumar Singh, Rajiv Ranjan
Prasad, Neeraj Kumar, Nikhil Mandal, Nawal Sharma, Sunil Kumar and Upendra Prasad.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *