Dr K K Kaushik

Muzaffarpur : The Social Welfare department has approved a proposal of Muzaffarpur district administration to set up 1,290 new Aanganwadi centres in the district. Of the 1,290 new Aaganwadi centres, 1,196 would be additional centres while the remaining 94 would be Mini Aanganwadi centres.

The district administration has initiated steps to establish these centres wardwise underĀ  different panchayats. District Programme Officer (DPO), ICDS, Mohd Kabir said that no new centre would be opened under MusahariĀ Sadar block of the district. The new centres would be opened under Musahari Rural, Kurhani, Sakra, Bochaha, Dholi, Kanti, Minapur, Saraiya, Aurai, Baruraj, Gaighat, Katra, Paroo, Sahebganj, Marwan and Bandra blocks, DPO Kabir said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *