Speed Post News Network

Patna: JD (U) national president and Bihar CM Nitish Kumar on Thursday released the list of party  office-bearers. His trusted colleague K C Tyagi has been retained as national principal general secretary of the party.

The nine general secretaries of the party include former diplomat Pawan Kumar Verma, Rajya sabha member and
former editor of a Hindi daily Harivansh Singh, former energy minister of Bihar Shyam Rajak, Javed Raja, Gulam Rasool Baliawi, Verghese George and Arun Srivastava.TParty MP from Nalanda Kaushlendra Kumar has been named
treasurer. Ravindra Singh, secretary of Bihar unit, has been made national secretary.
State JDU president Bashistha Narain Singh said he would also release the list of state unit office-bearers within a couple of days. He said the names of the chairmen and members of different boards and corporations in Bihar may be announced by the state government this month itself.

One thought on “Tyagi retained as JD(U) principal general secretary”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *