Speed Post News Network

Patna: In the administrative reshuffle effected by Bihar government on Saturday, Principal Secretary, Industries Department, S Siddharth, 1991 batch IAS, was on Saturday given additional charge of Principal Secretary, Sugarcane Industries department, Bihar government.

Joint Secretary, Transport Department, Ram Kishore Mishra, 2006 batch IAS, has been given additional charge of State Transport Commissioner while Joint Secretary, Labour Resources department, Sanjay Kumar Singh, 2007 batch IAS, has been additional charge of Director, Employment and Training, Labour Resources department.

Special Secretary, Rural Works department,Rambhujhawan Chaudhary, 1999 batch IAS, has been appointed Additional Member, Board of Revenue while Arvind Kumar Singh, an IAS officer of 2000 batch and Special Secretary,  Home, has been appointed Commissioner, Disability.  Shashi Bhushan Kumar, 2000 batch IAS and Director, ICDS, has been made Joint Secretary, Animal and Fishery resources department while Aditya KUmar Das, 2006 batch IAS and Director, Social Security, has been appointed Excise Commissioner-cum-IG, Registration.

Ramashankar Daftuar, 2006 batch IAS and Joint Secretary, Food and Consumer Protection department, has been made Director, ICDS, Social Welfare department, while Mohammad Salim, 2006 batch IAS and Labour Commissioner, has been appointed Joint Secretary, Food and Consumer Protection Department.  Gopal Meena, 2007 batch IAS and Director, Employment and Training, has been appointed Labour Commissioner while Narendra Prasad Mandal, 2006 batch IAS and Joint Secretary, Planning and development department, has been made Registrar, Co-operative Society.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *