Speed Post News Network

Patna : Bihar Government on December 31, 2017, promoted three IAS officers of 2002 batch to Secretary and posted them at different places. The Government also transferred two other IAS officers including Gaya DM Kumar Ravi. Patna DM Sanjay Kumar Agarwal, a 2002 batch Bihar cadre IAS officer, was promoted to Selection Grade scale and shifted to Transport Department as its Secretary.

Pratima Satish Kumar Verma, also a 2002 batch IAS officerand Additional Mission Director, Bihar Administrative Reforms Mission Society, was also promoted to Selection Grade and shifted to Commercial-Taxes Department as Commissioner, Commercial-Taxes. She would hold additional charge of Additional Mission Director, Bihar Administrative Reforms Mission Society.

Pankaj Kumar Pal, an IAS officer of 2002 batch and Special Secretary, Labour Resources Department, has also been granted Selection Grade scale and appointed Commissioner, Munger Division.

Kumar Ravi, an IAS officer of 2005 batch and DM, Gaya, has been transferred and appointed DM, Patna, replacing Sanjay Kumar Agarwal. Abhishekh Singh, an IAS officer of 2006 batch and Chief Executive Officer cum Municipal Commissioner, Patna Municipal Corporation,  was transfetted and appointed DM, Gaya. The General Administration Department issued anotification to this effect on December 31 evening.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *