Speed Post News Network

Patna: JD(U) supported candidates won the election to the post of Chairperson and vice- chairperson of Patna Zila Parishad. Anju Devi was elected chairperson defeating her rival Sunita Devi, who was  supported by the RJD, by 24-22 votes. Another JD (U) supported candidate Jyoti Soni became vice chairperson. The newly elected women leaders of the district visited the chief minister’s residence to seek blessings of  CM Nitish Kumar.

One thought on “JD(U) supported candidate elected Patna Zila Parishad chief”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *