Dr K K Kaushik

Muzaffarpur : Bihar State Road Transport Corporation (BSRTC) will run 90 new buses in Muzaffarpur, Sitamarhi and East Champaran districts of North Bihar from 2017. The BSRTC has approved running of these buses on 23 new routes in the three districts and informed the Divisional Manager, Muzaffarpur, accordingly.

Buses on these new routes would run  under Jawaharlal Nehru Urban Renewable Mission. The BUDCO has given 227 buses to BSRTC of which Muzaffarpur division has received 90, according to Divisional Manager S N Jha. He said that from Muzaffarpur depot 75 buses would ply on 14 new routes while 10 buses in would run on five routes  in Sitamarhi dbusesistrict. In East Champaran, five buses would run on four new routes, Jha added. The new uses have low floor and 32 seats each.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *