Kumar Rajiv Nayan

Ara : Bhojpur police claim to have busted a gang of criminals involved in several cases of loot and dacoity by arresting 7 members og the gang along with firearms and cash near village Kachnath under Piro Police station on October 4, 2018, evening when they were hatching conspiracy to commit crime. Police sent them to jail after interrogation.

The arrested miscreants were identified as Vikas Kumar, son of Motilal Singh, Ranjan Yadav, son of Bhikhari Singh, Sandeep alias Guddu Singh, son of Tej Narayan Singh alias Ved Prakash Singh of Laharabad under Piro police station in Bhojpur district, Deepak Kumar, son of Ram Pukar Singh of village Chatar under Dawath police station in Rohtas district, Ranjan Kumar, son of Dadan Singh, Chandan Kumar, son of Sri Ram Singh, and Suman Kumar, son of Om Prakash Yadav of Shivpur Halt under Bikramganj police station in Rohtas district. Plice seized two countrymade pistols, two live cartridges, five mobile phones, a Tata Sumo and Rs 37,000 in cash.

Bhojpur SP Aditya Kumar on October 5, 2018, said that he got information that some miscreants were hatching plan to commit crime somewhere. He immediately issued necessary instructions to Station House Officer, Piro police station, Janmjey Rai, who along with police force conducted raids at village Kachnath under Piro police station and arrested seven miscreants planning crime inside a Tata Sumo and seized firearms from their possession.

During interrogation, the SP said, the miscreants confessed their involvement in the loot of Rs 50,000 on October 3, 2018, at Hasan Bazaar from the dickey of a motorcycle, Rs 10,000 from a JCB employee at Devchanda, Rs 28,200 and a gold chain from an employee of Bandhan Bank near Ojhawaliya under Piro police station in the third week of July 2018. The SP said that police had earlier arrested Chhotak Kumar with Rs 2,500 and Amit Yadav, son of Sanjay Yadav of Laharabad under Piro police station with firearms.

The miscreants revealed that Amit Yadav was the gang leader and after his arrest, they had taken shelter at Chatar and Shivpur Halt in Rohtas district and at Sonbarsha in Buxar district.

The SP said that Deepak Kumar, Vikas Kumar, Ranjan Yadav, Sandeep alias Guddu Singh were absconders in a number of criminal cases lodged against them in Bhojpur and Rohtas districts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *