Speed Post News Network

Bagaha : Bhithan Police Outpost (OP) in Bagaha police district has been upgraded to a full-fledged police station. Home (Police) Department, Bihar Government, issued a notification to this effect on July 4, 2018.

The government has created 20 posts for Bhitahan police station including 4 posts of Police Sub-Inspector (SI), 6 ASI, 2 Havildar, and 8 constables at an annual expenditure of Rs 98,74,872. SP, Bagaha Police District, Arvind Kumar Gupta, inaugurated Bhitahan police station on August 1, 2018.

Bhitaha OP was running under Thakaraha police station in Bagaha police district. Bagaha police district has now 18 police stations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *