Speed Post News Network

Patna : The Bihar College of Engineering( BCE) -NITP Alumni Association will hold its Annual General meeting on February 5, 2017. A meeting of BCE-NITP Alumni Association chaired by Er. Ravi Shankar Sinha, President of the Association, was held and it was decided to hold its next Annual General meet on February 5 on NIT Patna campus.

Girish Kumar Choudhary, General Secretary of Association, said Alumni of 1957, 1967 and 1992 (1987 Admission batch) batches will be felicitated as Diamond, Golden and Silver Jubilee members on the occasion respectively. Toppers of all branches of last year will be awarded Gold Medal on this occasion namely Ashish Kumar (Mechanical), Khushboo Kumari(Computer Science Engg.), Madhan R (Electronics & Communication Engg.), Santosh Kr. Mallick(Electrical Engg.), Shefali Kuril( Civil Engg.), Shekhar Suman ( Information Technology), Ataulla Khan(Architecture).

Bihar CM Nitish Kumar, who is also an Alumni of the BCE-NITP, has been invited to be the chief guest at the meet. Er. Ravi Shankar Sinha, President of the Association, informed that Er. Ratan Kumar Sinha, Er. Rajesh Kumar Sinha (IAS), Er. R K Sinha, IAS, Er. A M K.Sinha (Former CMD, IOCL), Er. B D Sharma (Major Gen.), Er. B K Sinha (Railway), Er. P K Rai, Energy adviser to CM, Bihar,  S N Sinha, Former Vice-chancellor, BRA Bihar University, J P University and Bhagalpur University, Er. Abinash Chandra Sinha etc. have already given their consent to participate in the Annual Meet 2017.  Programme will consist of Housie, Ganga Darshan, Musical Chair, Cricket Match and many more, in addition to its Annual General Body meeting.
Sudarshan Singh, batchmate of CM Nitish Kumar, informed Secretary Choudhary that about 70 students of 1973 pass out batch including Nitish Kumar, A P Mishra (Former Member Railway Board), Arun Sinha, Kaushal Kumar Sinha (Former CEO, TATA AIG), Er. Chandra Shekher Prasad (Former DG, CPWD) etc. are attending the meet in a group.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *