Kumar Rajiv Nayan

Ara : The Education Department has opened 26 centres in nine of the 14 blocks in Bhojpur district to facilitate school students make  their Aadhar cards free of cost. The education department has directed all the school administrations to ensure their students get Aadhar Cards by September 30, 2017.

Sarva Shiksha Abhiyaan (SSA) Incharge, Bhojpur district,  Preetam Kumar said that schools in Bhojpur district have been directed to comply with the order and coordinate with the centres for the making of Aadhar Cards. He said the students can’t get benefit of scholarship, fund for uniform and other government sponsored welfare schemes in future without Aadhar card. He said that for the convenience of the students, the education department has opened 26 Aadhar Centres in nine blocks.

Kumar  said that 8 Aadhar centres have been opened under Ara block, four each under Barhara and Koelwar, three each under Piro and Shahpur and one each under Sahar, Garhani, Charpokhari and Agiaw blocks. He added a student reading in government or private schools can make his or her Aadhar Cards at these centres free  of cost.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *