Speed Post News Network

Patna:  Senior lawyer Yogesh Chandra Verma was re-elected president of Patna High Court (PHC) Advocates Association. However, there was a tie between Prem Kumar Jha and Shailendra Kumar Singh for  the post of secretary general as both of them received 364 votes each when counting concluded on Sunday morning.

Counting of votes started on Saturday morning and continued uninterrupted till Sunday morning. For the post of seven members of the executive committee, six women lawyers were elected. Poonam Kumari Singh was elected treasurer while Ratan Kunwar,  Angad Kunwar and  Gulnar Begum were elected vice-presidents. Chhaya Mishra polled highest ever votes polled by a candiidate for joint secretary post. Jaishankar Prasad and Sanjay Kumar Pandey were also elected join secretary.

Neetu Jha, Niraj Raj, Rakesh Ranjan, Neeta Kumari, Archana Mishra, Shikha Roy and Anil Kumar Saxena were elected executive committee members. Nityanand Tiwari, Kaushal Kishhoe, Manoj Kumar  and Satish Kumar were also elected memebrs of the committee unopposed. Sanjay Kumar Pandey, Deepak Kumar Singh Chauhan, Kamlakant  Tiwari were elected assistant secretaries for three year-term. The association has 6,000 members..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *