Kumar Rajiv Nayan

Ara: Veer Kuer Singh University (VKSU), Ara,  administration, in the larger interest of students, on Tuesday announced that VKSU had five constituent colleges: H D Jain College, Maharaja College, S B College, Jagjiwan College and Mahanth Mahadevanand Mahila Mahavidyalay (MMMM) at Bhojpur district headquarters Ara where Intermediate classes are held.  It also said that H D Jain College, Maharaja College and S B College had facility of teaching of all the three faculties :Science, Arts and Commerce and they had 512 seats in each faculty while MMMM and Jagjiwan College had facility of teaching of only Science and Arts and they also had 512 seats in each faculty.

VKSU Vice-Chancellor (VC) Leela Chand Sah said that university administration announced seats in each faculty of every college at the district headquarters Ara,  so that students were not misguided and added that he also did not want repeat of the incident of excess admission otherwise the university administration would be left with no option than o cancel the excess admission. He said this year over 1,000 B A Part I students were not registered as their admission in their respective colleges exceeded the allotted quota. He also warned the Principals of the colleges to be strict and do not take admission exceeding allotted quota at any cost otherwise stringent action would be taken against them.

Meanwhile, university sources said that Commerce faculty will be started in MMMM from current session but seat has not be allotted so far though college administration is taking applications from the students seeking admission in Commerce faculty.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *