Speed Post News Network

New Delhi : Six personnel of National Disaster Response Force (NDRF) have been awarded Police Medals on the occasion of Independence Day-2019. Randeep Kumar Rana, Deputy Inspector General, has been awarded the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service.

Alok Kumar, Commandant, Ravi Kant, Second-in-Command, Bhawani Singh, Assistant Commandant, Inspector Raj Kumar, and Assistant Sub Inspector (GD) Narain Singh have been awarded Police Medal for Meritorious Service in recognition to their selfless services to the nation.

With the above addition, medal tally in respect of Police Medal for Meritorious Services for NDRF goes to 62 and in respect of President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Services it is 9, during a brief stint of 13 years of NDRF since 2006, according to a PIB release.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *