Speed Post News Network

Patna : Bihar Government on December 26, 2017, promoted five IAS officers of 2005 batch to the rank of Special Secretary with effect from January 1, 2018. All of them have been granted Selection Grade and a payscale of Rs 1,18,500 to Rs 2,14, 100. The five IAS officers granted promotion are : Manish Kumar, Kumar Ravi, Divesh Sehra, Kuldip Narayan and Bala Murugan D. Kumar Ravi is at present Gaya DM.

The sixth IAS officer of 2005 batch Ajay Yadav, who is at present Private Secretary to Minister of State for External Affairs M J Akbar, has also been granted Proforma Promotion to the Selection Grade with effect from January 1, 2018. The General Administration Department (GAD) on December 26 issued separate notifications to this effect.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *