Speed Post News Network

Patna : Bihar government, in  a significant development on April 29, 2017, transferred ADG (HQs), Sunil Kumar, who was also holding additional charge of ADG, Special Branch, and appointed him DG, Bihar Police Academy, Patna. Sunil Kumar, an IPS officer of 1987 batch, who was promoted to DG rank recently, will also hold additional charge of DG, Bihar Military Police (BMP), Patna. S K Singhal, a 1988 batch IPS officer and ADG, BMP, Patna, has been appointed ADG (HQs).

Alok Raj, a 1989 batch IPS officer and ADG, Law & Order, Bihar, will also hold additional charge of ADG, Special Branch. A K Ambedkar, a 1992 batch IPS officer and IG, Training, has been appointed ADG cum Additional Civil Defence Commissioner, Bihar. He was recently promoted to ADG rank.

Upendra Kumar Sinha, an IPS officer of 1999 batch and range DIR, Purnia, with additional charge of Range, DIG, Kosi range, has been made IG, Vigilance Investigation Bureau. He was recently promoted to IG rank. Satish Kumar, a 1999 batch IPS officer and DIG, Homeguards, has been appointed IG, Bihar Human Rights Commission (BHRC). Gopal Prasad, also a 1999 batch IPS officer and range DIG, Bettiah, has been made IG, BMP, Bihar. Prasad too was recently promoted to IG rank.

Vinod Kumar ( number 2), an IPS officer of 2002 batch and DIG, Security, Special Branch, has been appointed DIG, Darbhanga range. He will also hold additional charge of DIG, Munger range. Vikas Vaibhav, an IPS officer of 2003 batch and an Assistant ( Training) to IG, Patna, has been appointed DIG, Bhagalpur range. He was promoted to DIG rank recently. Rajesh Kumar, a 2003 batch IPS officer and Commandant, BMP 5, Patna, with additional charge of SP, Economic Offence Unit, has been made DIG, Central range, Patna. He will also hold additional charge of DIG, BMP.

Anil Kumar Singh, a 2003 batch IPS officer and SP, Khagaria, has been appointed DIG, Tirhut range, Muzaffarpur, with additional charge of DIG, Bettiah. Ratna Mani Sanjiv, an IPS officer of 2004 batch and Assistant Director, Bihar Police Academy, has been given additional charge of Commandant, BMP 5. Babu Ram, a 2009 batch IPS officer, who was waiting for posting, has been made Commandant, BMP 7, Katihar, replacing Minu Kumari, an IPS officer of 2010 batch. Minu Kumaru has been appointed SP, Khagaria.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *