Speed Post News Network
Patna: Former JD(U) president  Sharad Yadav has been obliged by Bihar CM Nitish Kumar, who agreed to give another term to him in Rajya Sabha, but  for ignored the claim of party secretary general K C Tyagi. Nitish’s former  principal secretary Ramchandra Prasad Sinha will be another JD(U) candidate for the RS poll. However, former diplomat Pawan Kumar Verma, a sitting Rajya Sabha member, was denied renomination.

Releasing the list approved by Nitish on Thursday, state JD(U) U president Basistha Narain Singh said with its present strength in Bihar assembly the JD(U) can send only two candidates to Rajya Sabha. Ghulam Rasool Valiyabi, who was elected to Rajya Sabha in 2014, has been made party nominee for Bihar Vidhan Parishad election along with a kisan leader C P Sinha, said Bashistha.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *