Speed Post News Network

Patna : Rashtryiya Lok Samata Party (RLSP) candidate Sanjiv Shyam Singh retained his Gaya Teachers’ Constituency seat defeating LJP’s D N Sinha by 3,600 votes in the recently held biennial elections to four seats of Bihar legislative council. The results were announced on March 15, 2017. Both the RLSP and LJP are NDA constituents. JD (U) candidate Sanjiv Kumar Singh retained his Kosi Teachers’ constituency seat defeating BJP’s Jagdish Chandra by over 6,100 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *