Speed Post News Network

Buxar: Additional District and sessions Judge VI, Buxar, Uday Kumar Upadhyaya, on Wednesday  sentenced three persons to rigourous imprisonment (RI) for different period in connection with murder of a person at village Sahopara under Industrial Area Police Station in Buxar district in 2002.

The ADJ awarded 10 years’ RI to main accused Ramakant Pandey besides slapping a fine of Rs 50,000 on him. The court also awarded 7 years’ RI to Shamal Dev and 6 years’ RI to  Rajesh Pandey. All the three convicts are residents of Sahopara village.
APP Birendra Kumar Srivastva said that in a group clash at Sahopara vilage over a trivial in  2002, Dhwaj Pandey, Lalita Devi and Jitendra Pandey were beaten up and badly injured. Later Jitendra Pandey succumbed to his injuries at Patna Medical College and Hospital during treatment. A named FIR was lodged with Industrial Area police station against five persons:  Ramakant Pandey, Shamal Dev, Rajesh Pandey, Urmila Devi and Davanti Devi. The court had already awarded six years’ simple imprisonment to Urmila Devi and Davanti Devi on May 20.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *