Speed Post News Network

Patna : NDA candidates for by-elections to Tarapur and Kusheshwarsthan seats of Bihar legislative Assembly filed their nomination papers in the presence of senior leaders of the alliance on October 5, 2021. NDA constituent JD(U) is contesting both the seats.

JD(U) candifdate from Tarapur seat in Munger District Rajiv Kumar Singh filed his nomination papers from the seat in the presence of national President of the Rajiv Ranjan Singh ‘ Lallan’ , chairperson of JD(U) Parliamentary Board Upendra Kushwaha, Bihar Health Minister Mangal Pandey (BJ)), ministers Ashok Chaudhary, Samrat Chaudhary, Sumit Singh, and Suman Manjhi. The by-poll foolows death of sitting Member Mewalal Chaudhary a few months back.

Later addressing a gathering, JD(U) National President Rajiv Ranjan Singh ‘ Lalln’ said that the state is developing faster under the leadership of CM Nitish Kumar due to development schemes launched by him. This is evident from development in Road, Power, and Health sectors, he said. In sharp contrast, he said, the Lalu-Rabri regime witnessed reign of terror and kidnapping had taken the form of an industry during that period.

JD(U) candidate from Kusheshwarsthan seat in Darbhanga District Aman Bhushan Hazari filed his nomination papers in the presence of Union Steel Minister Ram Chandra Prasad Singh and State JD(U) President Umseh Singh Kushwaha, Ministers Vijay Kumar Chaudhary, Shravan Kumar, Sanjay Kumar Jha, Madan Sahni, Mukesh Sahni, former CM and HAM Chief Jitan Ram Manjhi.

The RJD is also contesting both the seats. But, the Congress is also likely to contest both the seats.