Speed Post News Network

Muzaffarpur:  Indira Devi was elected Chairperson and Nirupama Singh Vice-  chairperson  of Muzaffarpur  Zila Parished on Thursday. Mukesh Pandey has been elected  Chairman of  Gopalganj Zila Parishad while Sangita Sinha was elected Chairperson of Siwan Zila Parishad.

Premlata was elected  chairperson  of Samastipur Zila Parishad. Sunil  Kumar  Singh  and Archana Singh were elected unopposed Chairman and Vice chairperson respectively of Banka Zila Parishad while Pinki Kumari was elected Chairperson of Munger Zila Parishad. Guddi Devi was elected chairperson of Katihar Zila Parishad defeating her nearest  rival Tauqir Alam by one vote. All these results  were declared  on Thursday by Panchayati Raj department.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *