Speed Post News Network

Patna : India won the three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka 2-1 by winning the third ODI at Vishakhapathnam by 8 wickets on December 17, 2017, night. Shikhar Dhawan remained unbeaten on 100, his 12th,  in 85 deliveries hitting 13 fours and 2 sixes while Dinesh Kartik was unbeaten on 26 in 31 balls.

Captain Rohit Sharma was out for seven while Shreyas Iyer made 65 in 63 balls hitting 8 ours and a six. Earlier, Sri Lanka were all out for 215 in 44.5 overs.  For India, Y Chahal took 3/46 and Kuldip Yadav 3/ 42.  Hardik Pandya took 2/ 49. India made 219/2 in 32.1 over. With this India won its 6th bilateral series in 2017 and 8th in arow since July 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *