Speed Post  News Network

Patna : Acting chief justice of Patna High Court  Justice Hemant Kumar Gupta on Friday administered oath of office and secrecy to five newly appointed additional judges. At the ceremony held at Marble Hall of High Court, all judges of rHigh Court and lawyers were present. With the appointment of five more judges, the strength of Patna High Court has gone to 32. Two sitting judges would be retirning next month.

The newly appointed judges are: Vinod Kumar Sinha, registrar general, Patna High Court, Sanjay Kumar, law secretary, Arwind
Srivastava, secretary in Lok Ayukta organisation, Sanjay Priya, district and sessions judge of Sitamarhi, and Arun Kumar, who recently retired as district and sessions judge. President Pranab Mukherjee had issued orders for their appointment on December 8, 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *