Speed Post News Network

New Delhi : Delhi Public School (DPS) Ranchi team, was declared winner of the National Elections Quiz (NEQ) 2018 organised by the Election Commission of India. DPS Ranchi team comprising Madhur Jain and Aditya Kumar, were handed over the NEQ 2018 Trophy by the President of India Ram Nath Koving during the National Voters’ Day function held in New Delhi on January 25, 2018.

Clocking participation of 13.63 lakh students from 38,000 schools, the National Elections Quiz 2018, organised by the Election Commission of India and spanning over two and a half months, culminated in a thrilling finale between the six School teams from Delhi, Goa, Jharkhand, Jammu & Kashmir, Manipur and Puducherry, according to a PIB release.

Securing 105 points, the team from Delhi Public School Ranchi comprising Madhur Jain and Aditya Kumar, were crowned the Champions in the NEQ 2018. St. Patric Matric Higher Secondary School from Puducherry comprising V Vishnu Priya and R Mithun Krishna sealed the second place while Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Senapati, Manipur, team comprising Ashmaan Mainali and Shangker Singh Laishram secured the third place.

Besides the Trophy, the First Prize carries a cash prize of Rs 1 lakh, first runners up – Rs 80,000, and the Second runners up Rs 60,000. The remaining three teams in the Grand Finale were rewarded Rs 50,000 each. Half the amount of the Prize money goes to the School and the rest to the two students comprising the team, according to the PIB release.

The National Elections Quiz is organized as part of ECI’s initiative of ‘Empowering Young and Future Electors’ which was also the theme for the 7th National Voters’ Day (2017). The 36 teams from all the States and Union Territories comprised of 72 students from Class 9-12th, falling in the category of future voters, which are one of the target audience for ECI’s Systematic Voters’ Education and Electoral Participation programme (SVEEP). As a part of their visit to Delhi, the participants were taken on a guided, educational city tour to the Rashtrapati Bhavan, Qutub Complex, Elections Museum, Red Fort, Gandhi Smriti, Humayun’s Tomb and the Birla Mandir.

305 thoughts on “DPS Ranchi team declared winner of NEQ 2018 organised by ECI”
  1. Deposit: Minimum required deposit is €20 Bonus Match Percentage: 100% Maximum Bonus Value: $500 Free Spins: 180 Cash Spins Free Spins Slot Game: Where Wolf Gold is available, free spins will be credited on that game as a part of the welcome package. If Wolf Gold is not available due to currency or country restriction, free spins will be given on Fruit Zen or Boomanji. Bonus Wagering: 40 x Bonus Free Spins Wagering: 40 x Free Spins Remarks: Full T&C Apply. begambleaware.org. 18+ However, if you pay attention to the fine print, you may find that sweetest of free spin offers — the no requirement free spin bonus. In free spin bonuses of this type, the money that you win during your free spins is immediately yours to keep and available for withdrawal. So, if you manage to pick up a sizable win and or had no intention of playing on the site in question otherwise, this kind of bonus is perfect for you to use.
    DraftKings may be one of the only casinos online to put its table games forward before its slots. We found the sheer variety of table games to be quite impressive. During our review, we counted 22+ different versions of blackjack onsite. Names like Dream Catcher and Wheely Wheely Big Win form an unlikely phalanx of options outside of the typical slot machine cavalcade. If you’re a table games player, you don’t want to miss DraftKings Casino. The lavish wealth-themed slot game has two bonus features: a free spins round and a selection of 4 stake-based jackpots. Land the Fu-Bat symbol to access the latter and enjoy winning up to 250,000 coins. The game has a solid RTP of 96%, which falls into the higher payout category. If you are a fan of land based casino slots then this ticks all the boxes, with gameplay that matches the original title.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *