Kumar Rajiv Nayan

Ara : Additional District and Sessions Judge (ADJ) III, Ara, Tribhuwan Yadav on August 17, 2019, convicted eight out of eleven accused in Ara Civil Court bomb blast case of January 2015 and fixed August 20, 2019, to announce the quantum of punishment. The court acquitted three persons including former MLA Narendra Kumar Pandey alias Sunil Pandey for want of enough evidence against them.

Assistant Public Prosecutor (APP), Ara Civil Court, said that the ADJ III, Tribhuwan Yadav, convicted eight persons : Lamboo Sharma, Akhilesh Upadhyaya, Nayeem Mian, Chand Mian, Shyam Vinay Sharma, Pramod Singh, Rinku Yadav, and Anshu Kumar, in the case and acquitted former MLA Narendra Kumar Pandey alias Sunil Pandey, Bijay Sharma, and Sanjay Sonar for want of enough evidence against them. Bhojpur district  administration had made tight security coverage on the court campus on the occasion.

After his acquittal, Sunil Pandey said that it was the victory of law and added that he was implicated in the case under a well planned political conspiracy.

It may me mentioned here that a bomb had exploded near the court hazat on the campus of Ara Civil Court on January 23, 2015, when the prisoners were being brought over for production before the court, in which the bomb carrier Nagina Devi and a constable posted at the court hazat Amit Kumar were killed while over two dozen persons were injured.

Taking advantage of the melee, two inmates of Ara jail who were brought over to Ara Civil Court for production : Lamboo Sharma and Akhilesh Updadhyay,  had escaped from the custody.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *