Kumar Rajiv Nayan

Ara : Ten Power Sub-station will be constructed in Bhojpur district at an estimated cost of Rs 100 crore to ensure uninterrupted power supply. Exercise in this regard has been started and four spots belonging to South Bihar 0Power Distribution Limited (SBPDL) have been identified and the SBPDL has given no objection certificate too. At present Bhojpur district has 19 Power Sub-stations.

The project is of the 2016-2017 fiscal. Executive Engineer (EE), SBPDL, Sanjay Kumar Bariyo said that the Power Sub-stations are an ambitious programme under Pandit Din Dayal Upadhayaya Gram Jyoti Yojana. He said that 10 Power Sub-stations in Bhojpur district have been sanctioned and place has been identified at Karnamepur under Shahpur block, Khanni Kal under Piro block, Dulhinganj under Jagdishpur block and Bahiyara Mauza under Koelwar block and process for construction of Power Sub-stations has been started at these four places.

EE Kumar said the Power Sub-stations will be constructed in five blocks of Bhojpur district and each Power Sub-station will of 10 MVA capacity. He said that the department was trying to identify six spots more for the construction of Power Sub-stations in the district. He said that the Power Sub-stations are to be constructed at Bhakura, Dharahara, Bahiyara, Salempur, Hetampur, Karnamepur, Dulhinganj, Agiaw Bazaar, Moap Kala and Khanni Kala.

The EE said that with the construction of 10 more Power Sub-stations, the number of Power Sub-stations in Bhojpur district will increase to 29 that will benefit the people.


One thought on “Construction of 10 more power sub-stations to begin in Bhojpur”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *