Speed Post News Network

Patna : Bihar Government on December 29, 2020, transferred and posted 20 officers promoted to IAS rank from Bihar Administrative Service (BAS) on December 15, 2020, against the vacancies in 2016 & 2017. The General Administration Department issued a notification to this effect the same day.

Arun Kumar has been appointed Secretary, Bihar Technical Services Commission, while Ram Anugrah Narayan Singh has been appointed Joint Secretary, Governor’s Secretariat. Om Prakash Pal has been made Secretary, Bihar State Staff Selection Commision, while Nivedita Rai has been appointed Deputy Director ( Administration), Agriculture Department.

Jai Shankar Prasad has been appointed Joint Secretary, General Administration Department, while Neelam Chaudhary has been appointed Director, Provident Fund Directorate. Finance Department. Vijay Ranjan has been appointed Director, Panchayati Raj, while Pa nkaj Patel has been made District Land Acquisition Officer, Patna.

Manoj Kumar Jha goes to Cabinet Secretariat Department as Joint Secretary while Krityanand Singh has been appointed Joint Secretary, Lokayukt Office, Patna. Singh will also hold additional charge of Secretary to Lokayukt.

Vimlesh Kumar Jha goes to Home Department as Joint Secretary. He will also hold additional charge of  Joint Secretary, General Administration Department. Sanjay Kumar Singh goes to Rural Development Department as Joint Secretary. Sanjay Kumar Upadhyayay has been appointed City Commissioner, Chhapra Municipal Corporation, Saran.

Rakesh Mohan has been appointed Director, Tourism, while Dayanand Mishra has been appointed Joint Secretary, Food & Consumer Protection Department. Rameshwar Pandey goes to Mines & Geology Department as Director. Raj Kumar Sinha has been appointed Joint SEcretary, Governor’s Secretariat.

Shyam Kishore has been appointed Administrator, Bihar State Road Transport Corporation, while Ram Ishwar has been appointed Joint SEcretary, Health. Prabhu Ram has been appointed Director ( Administration) cum Joint Secretary, Agriculture Department.