Arun Lata Sharma

Sitamarhi : Sitamarhi DM & District Election Officer (DEO) Abhilasha Kumari Sharma on October 19, 2020, evening, said that after withdrawal process, nine candidates are left in fray for Runnisaidpur Assembly Constituency (AC).

As far Sitamarhi Assembly Contituency goes, twelve candidates are left in fray for November 3, 2020 poll. Three nomination papers were rejected while and one candidate withdrew. The DM added that for Belsand AC, fifteen nominees are left in the contest for the ensuing election. Two candidates have withdrawn from the process. All the three assembly segments are slated to go to the polls in the second phase of Bihar Assembly elections.

Sitamarhi SP Anil Kumar said that the authorities in bordering Nepal are cooperating in the election process. Checking drive has been intensified.