Speed Post News Network

Patna : Bihar Government on September 17, 2020, transferred four IPS officers including the SPs of West Champaran and Buxar. West Champaran SP Nitasha Gudia, a 2008 batch IPS officer, has been shifted and appointed SP, Economic Offence Unit (EOU), Bihar. She has been replaced by Buxar SP Upendra Nath Verma, a 2013 batch IPS officer.

Neeraj Kumar Singh, a 2012 batch IPS officer and SP, City, Muzaffarpur, has been shifted and appointed SP, Buxar. Rajesh Kumar, SP, EOU, Bihar, has been transferred and appointed SP, City, Muzaffarpur. State Home (Police) Department issued a notification to this effect on September 17.