Speed Post News Network

Patna : Sanjeev Hans, a 1997 batch Bihar Cadre IAS officer, was on August 9, 2019, appointed Secretary, Water Resources Department (WRD), on his return from central deputation.

Principal Secretary, Tourism Department, Uday Singh Kumawat, a 1993 batch IAS officer, has been given additional charge of Additional Member, Board of Revenue. Principal Secretary, Labour Resources Department, Dipak Kumar Singh, a 1992 batch IAS officer, has been shifted and appointed Principal Secretary, Environment & Forest and Climate Change.

Principal Secretary, Agriculture Department and an IAS officer of 1988 batch,  Sudhir Kumar, has been promoted to Apex Payscale ( Chief Secretary rank) and appointed Additional Chief Secretary, Labour Resources Department. He has also been given additional charge of Sugarcane Industry Department as well as CEO,  Bihar Skill Development Mission. The General Administration Department issued a notification to this effect on August 9 evening.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *