Speed Post News Network

Patna : Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by 5 wickets in 52nd match of IPL 2020 at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah, UAE, on October 31, 2020, late night, as opener Wriddhiman Sahar scored 39 in 32 balls hitting 4 fours and 1 six and Manish Pandey scored 26 in 19 balls with 3 fours and a six. Jason Holder remained unbeaten on 26 in 10 balls hitting 1 four and 3 sixes. Kane Williamson scored 8 runs. captain David Warner also scored 8 runs.

Replying to RCB’s 120/7 in 20 overs, SRH scored 121/5 in 14.1 overs. SRH had won the toss and opted to bowl. It was SRH’s 6th win 13 matches and they have now 12 points. For RCB, it was their 6th defeat in 13 matches and they remain pegged at 14 points. SRH fast medium bowler Sandeep Sharma was named Player Of The Match. He took 2/20 in 4 overs.

Batting first, RCB lost their first wicket at 13 when opener Devdutt Padikkal fell to Sandeep Sharma for 5. Captain Virat Kohli also fell to Sharma for 7 and it was 28/2. AB de Villiers (wk) fell to spinner Shahbaz Nadeem for 24 in 24 balls hitting a four and a six and it was 71/3 in 11 overs. Opener Josh Philippe fell to spinner Rashid Khan for 32 in 31 balls with 4 fours making it 76/4.

Spinner Washington Sundar fell to T Natarajan for 21 in 18 balls with 2 fours and it was 106/5. Fast bowler Chris Morris fell to fast bowler Jason Holder for 3 and it was 113/6. Fast bowler Isuru Udana also fell to Holder for a duck and it was 114/7 . Gurkeerat Singh remained unbeaten on 15 while Mohd Siraj remained 2 not out.