Speed Post News Network

New Delhi : On the auspicious occasion of Vijayadashami, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will deliver video address at an event being organised by the Defence Ministry to dedicate the seven new Defence Companies to the Nation, on October 15, 2021 at around 12:10 pm. Defence Minister, MoS Defence, and representatives from the Defence industry associations will be present on the occasion.

7 New Defence companies : The Government has decided to convert Ordnance Factory Board from a Government Department into seven 100% Government owned corporate entities as a measure to improve self-reliance in the defence preparedness of the country. This move will bring about enhanced functional autonomy, efficiency, and  unleash new growth potential and innovation.

The seven new Defence companies that have been incorporated are: Munitions India Limited (MIL); Armoured Vehicles Nigam Limited (AVANI); Advanced Weapons and Equipment India Limited (AWE India); Troop Comforts Limited (TCL); Yantra India Limited (YIL); India Optel Limited (IOL); and Gliders India Limited (GIL), according to a PIB release.