Speed Post News Network

Patna : Electing to bat first after winning the toss, New Zealand made 196/2 in 20 overs in the second T20 International against India at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot, on November 4, 2017, night, riding on an explosice century by opener Colin Munro. Munro remained unbeaten on 109 in only 58 balls hitting 7 sixes and 7 fours. The other opener Martin Guptil made 45.

For India, Jasprit Bumrah was the pick of the bowlers giving away only 23 runs in 4 overs though he failed to take any wicket. Bhuvaneshwar Kumar too failed to take any wicket but gave away only 29 runs in four overs. Mohd Siraj took 1/53 while Y Chahal took 1/36. Axar Patel leaked 39 runs in three overs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *