Speed Post News Network

Patna : India scored 161/7 in 20 overs against Australia in 1st T20I at Manuka Oval, Canberra, Australia, on December 4, 2020, with all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja playing an explosive knock of 44 in just 23 balls hitting 5 fours and 1 six and opener Lokesh Rahul scoring 51 in 40 balls with 5 fours and 1 six. Captain Virat Kohli Mitchell Swepson for 9. Australia had won the gtoss and opted to bowl.

Batting first, India lost their first wicket that of opener Shikhar Dhawan at 11.Dhawan fell to fast bowler Mitchell Starc for 1. Kohli and Rahiul added 37 runs for the 2nd wicket. Kohli fell Swepson making it 48/2. Sanju Samson fell to all-rounder Moises Henriques for 23 and it was 86/3. Rahul and Samson added 38 runs for the third wicket. Manish Pandey fell to spinner Adam Zampa for 2 and it was 90/4. Rahul fell to Henriques for 51 and it was 92/5. All-rounder Hardik Pandya fell to Henriques for 16 making it 114/6. Washington Sundar fell to Starc for 7 making it 152/7.

Jadeja hit fast bowler Josh Hazlewood for 3 fours and a six in 19th overs, Hazlewood’s 4th over. Jadeja then hit Starc for 2 fours in 20th over.

In reply, Australia were 15/0 after 1 over.