Speed Post News Network

Patna : Australia need to score 119 runs to win the second T20 International against India at Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati, on October 10, 2017, night, and level the three match T20 series 1-1. Asked to bat first by Australian captain David Warner, who won the toss, India made a diastrous start losing first four wickets for 31 runs only.

Kedar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, M S Dhoni and Kuldip Yadav, however, batted with caution and India were finally all out for 118 runs in 20 overs. Kedar Jadhav made 27 runs and Hardik Pandya 25 runs. Skipper Virat Kohli made zero while Rohit Sharma made 8 and Sikhar Dhawan 2. Kuldip Yadav made 16 and Dhoni 13 runs. For Australia, J Behrendroff took 4/21 in four overs while Adam Zampa took 2/19 in four overs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *