Speed Post News Network

Patna : India defeated West Indies (WI) by 7 wickets in the 3rd T20I at Providence Stadium, Guyana, on August 6, 2019, late night, to win the three-match series 3-0. Medium pacer Deepak Chahar was declared Player of the Match while all-rounder Krunal Pandya was declared Player of the Series.

Set a target of 147, India scored 150/3 in 19.1 over with captain Virat Kohli scoring 59 in 45 balls hitting 6 fours while Rishabh Pant (wk) scored an unbeaten 65 in 42 balls with 4 fours and 4 sixes. Manish Pandey remained not out on 2. Openers Shikhar Dhawan and Lokesh Rahul scored 3 and 20 runs respectively. India had won the toss but opted to bowl.

Batting first, WI scored 146/6 in 20 overs with Kieron Pollard scoring 58 in 45 balls hitting 1 four and 6 sixes while Rovman Powell scored an unbeaten 32 in 20 balls with 1 four and 2 sixes. Deepak Chahar took 3/4 in 3 overs.

One thought on “India beat West Indies by 7 wickets in 3rd T20I at Guyana”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *