Speed Post News Network

New Delhi : The central government has constituted a committee under the Chairmanship of eminent Scientist Padma Vibhushan K Kasturirangan for preparation of final draft of National Education Policy.

The other members of the committee are:  Vasudha Kamat, former Vice-Chancellor of SNDT University, Mumbai, K J Alphonse, who was instrumental in achieving 100 % literacy rate in Kottayam and Ernakulam districts of Kerala, Manjul Bhargava, a Professor of Mathematics in Princeton University, USA, Ram Shankar Kureel, Vice chancellor of Baba Saheb Ambedkar University of Social Sciences, Mhau, Madhya Pradesh, T V Kattimani, Vice Chancellor of Tribal University, Amarkantak, Krishna Mohan Tripathy,  Mazhar Asif, a Professor of Persian in Guwahati University, and  M K Shridhar, a former Member Secretary of Karnataka Innovation Council and Karnataka Knowledge Commission. The committee will start its work from immediate effect, according to a PIB release.


One thought on “Centre sets up committee to prepare draft National Education Policy”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *