Speed Post News Network

Patna :Bihar governor-cum-Chancellor of state universities on January 31, 2017, directed eight scholars to perform the duty of vice-chancellors of eight university. This is a temporary¬†arrangement made following the end of tenure of the respective vice-chancellors, according to a press release issued by the governor’s secretariat on January 31.

Professor Sudhir Kumar Srivastava will function as the vice-chancellor (VC) of Patna University, Patna, while Professor Ravindra Kumar Verma `Ravi’ has been directed to function as VC Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar Uiversity (BRABU), Muzaffarpur.

Professor Kusum Kumar will perform the duty of VC, Magah University, Bodhgaya, while Professor Rajkishore Jha will function as VC of Lalit Narayan Mithila University, Darbhanga. Professor Kshemendra Kumar Singh will function as the VC of Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University, Bhagalpur, while Professor Vidyadhar Mishra will function as VC, Kameshar Singh Darbhanga Sanskrit University, Darbhanga. Professor Ramesh Chandra Singh will function as VC of Maulana Mazharul Haq Arabi and Persian University, Patna, while Professor Shivakant Jha will function as VC of Nalanda Open University, Patna.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *