Kumar Rajiv Nayan

Ara : Bhojpur Journalists XI beat Bhojpur Police XI by 18 runs in a 16 over a side friendly cricket match on December 31, 2017, at New Policeline, Ara. The Bhojpur journalists team was led by Mrityunjaya Sinha while Bhojpur police team was led by SP Awakash Kumar.

The Bhojpur journalists won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first. The journalists’ team scored 170/6 in 16 overs. Bhojpur.police team could score only 152/7 and lost the match by 18 runs.
Gunjan was the top scorer Bhojpur journalists’ team scoring 70 and was adjudged Man of the Match.  Abhinay Prakash scored 45. Pushkal Pandey took 3 wickets while Abhinay Prakash took two wickets. For the Bhojpur police team, the SPAwakash Kumar scored 43 while Abhishek scored 42.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *