Speed Post News Network

Patna : Bihar Government on September 9, 2021, gave additional charge of Chairman, Bihar Technical Service Commission (BTSC), to Balamurugan D, a 2015 batch IAS officer & Secretary, Rural Development Department, Bihar,with additional charge of Project Director, Bihar Rural Livelihood Project, and State Mission Director, State Rural Livelihood Mission.

R P Singh, a retired 2007 batch IAS officer, has been appointed Member, Bihar Technical Service Commission, for three years. Singh was promoted to IAS from Engineering Service. Rakesh Mohan, a retired 2008 batch IAS officer, has also been appointed Member, BTSC, for three years.

The General Administration Department (GAD), Bihar Government, issued notifications regarding these appointments on September 9, 2021.