Speed Post News Network

Patna : The state government on August 29, 2017, transferred three IPS officers including SP, Bagaha,and SP, Rail, Jamalpur. Bagaha is a police district. SP, Bagaha, Shankar Jha, an IPS officer of 2005 batch, has been transferred and appointed SP, Rail, Jamalpur.

SP, Rail, Jamalpur, Swapna G Meshram, an IPS officer of 2011 batch, has been appointed SP-cum-Assistant Director, Bihar Police Academy. Arvind Kumar Gupta, SP, Economic Offence Unit, Patna, has been appointed SP, Bagaha. Home (Police) department issued a notification to this effect on August 29 itself.

The state government also transferred 53 DSP rank officials of Bihar Police Service (BPS) on August 29.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *