Speed Post News Network

Patna: Abhisek Singh, an IAS officer of 2006 batch presently posted as Additional Secretary in general administration department(GAD), has been appointed new Municipal Commissioner-cum chief executive officer of Patna Municipal Corporation (PMC),   in place of Shirsat Kapil, an IAS officer of 2011 batch, who has been made Managing director, Bihar Water Board.
Pradip Kumar Jha, an IAS officer 2006 batch who has come on exchange of cadre(MN to Bihar), has been appointed Additional Secretary, health. Himanshu Kumar Rai, IAS, 2010 batch, will be Joint secretary in the GAD. He was Joint secretary in health department. Mithilesh Mishra, IAS, 2011 batch, and Managing director, Bihar state Beverage Corporation, has been made  Director, Land Records in Revenue and land reforms department. Sanjay Dayal, an officer of Indian Railway service of 1999 batch,  will join Urban development and housing department as Special secretary.
Bihar government also promoted 175 assistants of Bihar Sachivalaya Service as section officers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *