Speed Post News Network

New Delhi : The President of India in exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 222 of the Constitution of India,and after consultation with the Chief Justice of India, transferred 4 Chief Justices and 6 judges of High Courts. They are : :



Name of the Judge

S/Shri Justice

High Court
From To
1 Raghvendra Singh Chauhan,

Chief Justice

Telangana Uttarakhand
2 Jitendra Kumar Maheshwari,

Chief Justice

Andhra Pradesh Sikkim
3 Mohammad Rafiq, Chief Justice Orissa Madhya Pradesh
4 Arup Kumar Goswami,

Chief Justice

Sikkim Andhra Pradesh
5 Sanjay Yadav, Judge Madhya Pradesh Allahabad
6 Rajesh Bindal, Judge J&K and Ladakh Calcutta
7 Vineet Kothari, Judge Madras Gujarat
8 Joymalya Bagchi, Judge Calcutta Andhra Pradesh
9 Satish Chandra Sharma, Judge Madhya Pradesh Karnataka
10 Ravi VijaykumarMalimath,Judge Uttarakhand Himachal Pradesh

A notification was issued by Department of Justice in this regard on December 31, 2020. The transferred Chief Justices/ Judges have been directed to assume charges of their respective offices, according to a PIB release.