Kumar Rajiv Nayan

Ara : Sixteen notorious inmates of Ara jail were shifted to Bhagalpur Central Jail under tight security arrangements on October 4, 2020. Eight of them will be kept in third part of the Bhagalpur Special Central Jail while the rest will be kept at Shaheed Zubba Sahani Central Jail in Bhagalpur.

Jail Superintendent, Ara, Yusuf Rizwaan, said that on the request from Bhojpur SP Har Kishore Rai, the IG ( Prisons) gave permission for shifting of 16 dreaded inmates Ara jail to the Bhagalpur Central Jail. He said that the 16 dreaded criminals shifted from Ara Jail to Bhagalpur Central Jail are : Ashish Paswan, Khurshid Quraishi, Golu Singh, Suraj Paswan, Shamser Mian, Anil Yadav, Amit Yadav, Ajay Rai, Yogendra Rai, Basant Mishra, Sanjay Yadav, Nityanand Singh, Chhote Singh, Mantoo Singh, Pintu Singh, and Ashok Rai. He said that the list of other dreaded criminals is also being prepared and they will very soon be shifted to other jails in Bihar.

It may be mentioned here that Bhojpur district administration is not leaving a single stone unturned to conduct peaceful and fearless assembly election and is taking action against criminals and tainted persons inside and outside the jail. Bhojpur SP recently sent a proposal to the state government for booking 19 inmates of Ara Jail under CCA. They include Butan Chaudhary and Dani Yadav.